Hello World?

ND – Sunny, not Blue

So there i was, walking through the Custard Factory in Birmingham’s sunny Digbeth and 2 guys walked past me. In the 2 seconds of their conversation that i heard fading up from the traffic in front and fading back down into the flea market fun behind, the words “…with WordPress, it was really easy…” was all i could eavesdrop.

That was yesterday.

I’ve been looking for an outlet for “stuff” for a while, the location of that brief conversational snippet is a potential clue to where this blog may be going.

One final thought right now. “Hello World!” was the default automatic posting that WordPress places to kick your blog off. But somehow not so random given my other life. I coincidentally have strong connections with “Hello World”, and my connections with the Custard Factory are also on the rise, cemented a little bit more by 3 specific related things i did there-and-abouts yesterday.

Just Look Up 1

Stick with me a little, but before i post again here are a couple of links to mull over 🙂

Custard Factory
Ken Rockwell

Just Look Up 2


Just Look Up 3

Aerial view of the Custard Factory, with Gibb St running through the middle of it.

Have fun,
ND

Digg! Delicious Follow Nakedigit on Twitter
(c) Nakedigit 2010

About nakedigit

I have legs and a camera. I also occasionally use a passport. The camera with my brightest lenses can almost (almost) see in the dark. So the only thing stopping me from putting it all together regardless of where and when i am is, well, me really! However, when i don't completely muck it up the results may end up here on this blog and also my Flickr page. I now Twitter and a website is coming... ND August 2010
This entry was posted in Birmingham, Birmingham UK, Buildings, Colours, Nakedigit, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

