Snow Hill Road Bridge Graffiti Mural

ND – Sunny, Cloudy, Cold and Blue

Snow Hill Road Bridge 1

Here are some shots that have received some attention recently on my page. This giant building-sized mural overlooks the Birmingham and Fazeley canal at Snow Hill in Birmingham UK. It can be somewhat hidden for most people as the canal side buildings opposite largely cover it up from view. Only some motorists going through the intersection at St Chad’s or people parking high in Snow Hill Station car park get a glimpse of what is there. The best view from the road is as you drive from St Chad’s circus up towards Constitution hill where it can be viewed to the left.

From this group, the photo above, along with “Vent” below are my 2 favourites.

Vent


Snow Hill Road Bridge 2


Snow Hill Road Bridge 3


Snow Hill Road Bridge 4

If you like these images then please let me know. If you don’t then also let me know. Would you like me to visit this area again? You know the drill 😉

Have fun,
ND

Digg! Delicious Follow Nakedigit on Twitter
(c) Nakedigit 2010

About nakedigit

I have legs and a camera. I also occasionally use a passport. The camera with my brightest lenses can almost (almost) see in the dark. So the only thing stopping me from putting it all together regardless of where and when i am is, well, me really! However, when i don't completely muck it up the results may end up here on this blog and also my Flickr page. I now Twitter and a website is coming... ND August 2010
This entry was posted in Birmingham, Birmingham UK, Buildings, Colours, Graffiti, Mural, Nakedigit, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow Hill Road Bridge Graffiti Mural

  1. helenog says:

    Hi 🙂 I go past this mural every day but have never taken that much notice of it, usually because I’m sat on a bus stuck at the lights under the railway bridge, and then it zooms off before I get chance to look properly. I’ve been exploring the St Pauls and Digbeth areas a bit more recently in the hunt for photos and there’s some pretty cool grafitti dotted about the place. I’ve enjoyed looking at your photos 🙂

    • nakedigit says:

      Thank you Helen, i really appreciate that 🙂

      Yes, if the bus is the closest you’ve been then you really need to get down onto the canal. There’s a couple of ways in that are very close to here. It’s really something to be standing at the bottom of this mural looking up at it. I was there last week and they’re renovating the building now and have removed all of the windows which is a bit spooky right now.
      I get around a lot of Birmingham, and have spent some time around St Paul’s and the Jewellery Quarter. You’re right, there’s some great stuff there. BTW, David Rann’s Fotofilia studio has just relocated to new premises just off the J’Quarter side of St Paul’s Square.
      I occasionally grab the odd shot inside The Rectory as well because i like it’s subdued orangey lighting.
      Thanks for following, and i hope i can find some more stuff to post that interests you 🙂

      ND

  2. Pingback: Birmingham’s Canals | Nakedigit

Leave a Reply

