Scouting for Birds

ND – Dark, Warm, (BIG) Rains are coming, Blue

Sitting on a bench in the grounds of the University of Birmingham on a hot sunny day can be pretty tranquil. Unfortunately I’ve seen Hitchcock’s “The Birds” and this goose was not alone. Standing silently, eyeing me up, a considerably sized group of his friends had divided evenly and were slowly working their way around to a pincer movement on me as I pressed the shutter button. It wasn’t much longer before I was out of here.

You Looking At Me

Have fun,
ND

Digg! Delicious Follow Nakedigit on Twitter
(c) Nakedigit 2010

About nakedigit

I have legs and a camera. I also occasionally use a passport. The camera with my brightest lenses can almost (almost) see in the dark. So the only thing stopping me from putting it all together regardless of where and when i am is, well, me really! However, when i don't completely muck it up the results may end up here on this blog and also my Flickr page. I now Twitter and a website is coming... ND August 2010
This entry was posted in Birmingham, Birmingham UK, Colours, green, lake, Nakedigit, Photography, water and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scouting for Birds

  1. Great comment and shot! This is a beautiful bird.

  2. nakedigit says:

    Thank you, i appreciate that. However, there were a lot of geese coming round at me, so it was a life & limb thing to get this shot 😉

Leave a Reply

