London’s Borough Market

ND – Winter’s Coming, Blue

On a recent trip to London…
…Mrs ND and I headed east along the south bank of the Thames, past the replica of The Golden Hind and eventually discovered the charms of Borough Market nestled between the railway viaducts at London Bridge.

Borough Market turned out to be a wonderful find, full of hustle, bustle and lively history, trapped under the rail arches with trains rumbling overhead, but certainly worth the time of any wandering photographer. You can check it out at its website here.

However, we only had a short time there and I would like to go back at leisure to see what I can make of it through the lens. Here are a couple of snaps that I picked up that show nothing of the market itself, but were merely caught on the fly at the time.

Figs

Nikon D700 'FX', Nikkor 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G AF-S VR @ 300mm, Exposure 1/125 @ F5.6, ISO 800, I liked the array of figs, but wanted one to stand out in post-processing, so I modified the image so that the central one became the focus.


Mushrooms

Nikon D700 'FX', Nikkor 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G AF-S VR @ 200mm, Exposure 1/80 @ F7.1, ISO 800, I liked the 'Landscape' of these mushrooms, and in particular the underside frills of the central one, overlooking his subjects.

I really must find more leisure time…

Have fun,
ND

Digg! Delicious Follow Nakedigit on Twitter
(c) Nakedigit 2010

About nakedigit

I have legs and a camera. I also occasionally use a passport. The camera with my brightest lenses can almost (almost) see in the dark. So the only thing stopping me from putting it all together regardless of where and when i am is, well, me really! However, when i don't completely muck it up the results may end up here on this blog and also my Flickr page. I now Twitter and a website is coming... ND August 2010
This entry was posted in Colours, green, London, Nakedigit, Nikon, Photography, Thames, Transport, yellow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

